PTC’23: The Largest Conference In Its 45-Year History

WHEN: 15-18 January 2023
WHERE: Honolulu, Hawaii

WHY: Pacific Rim’s premier telecommunications event, PTC’s Annual Conference, is a strategic springboard for the global communications industry, providing all attendees with a four-day platform to focus on planning, networking, and discovering what lies ahead for the ICT industry. In its 45-year history, PTC witnessed the largest turnout of over 5,000 attendees from over 60 nations at PTC’23.

Brianna Boudreau, senior research manager, presents during the annual TeleGeography workshop
PTC CEO Brian Moon welcomes attendees to the first Center Stage session of PTC’23
Vinay Nagpal, Marc Ganzi
Kevin Sun, Yali Liu, Melanie Redding, Vinay Nagpal
PTC President and Chair William Barney is recognized as the 2023 Richard J. Barber PTC Distinguished Service Award recipient
Anthony Rossabi, founder and managing member of OCOLO, interviews ZoomInfo’s founder and CEO, Henry Schuck
The Submarine Cable Luncheon, sponsored by SubOptic, provided updates on the state of the industry
Vint Cerf with the 10th edition of InterGlobix Magazine
Peder Nærbø
PTC Emerging Scholars are recognized at the PTC Awards 2023
Phillip Marangella, Vinay Nagpal, Prakhar Sharma
Megan Ruszkowshi, Vinay Nagpal, Maile Kaiser
Tricia Paoletta, partner at HWG LLP, moderates a panel on The Architecture for Digital Infrastructure: Beyond Telecom with Meta’s head of global connectivity policy and planning, Robert Pepper and Motohiro Tsuchiya, professor, Graduate School of Media and Governance, Keio University
Participants in the annual 5K Charity Run/Walk sponsored by ConsoleConnect present a USD 8,000 check to Make-A-Wish Hawaii
Ivo Ivanov, Clement Goh, Sridhar Pinnapureddy, Vinay Nagpal
Attendees enjoy the PTC’23 Opening Reception
PTC CEO Brian Moon and members of the Board of Governors greet PTC Members at the Members’ Soirêe
Marc Ganzi, chief executive officer of DigitalBridge, presents to a packed room at PTC’23
Leslie Reid, Vinay Nagpal
Dean Nelson, Bjørn Vik, Morgan Snyder, Johnson Agogbua, Vinay Nagpal